Home
Momtastic
Site Map
Help
Register
Log In
 

Go Back   BabyandBump > Welcome To BabyandBump > Forum Help & Testing Area


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old Jan 16th, 2012, 07:13 AM   #1
Siyren
Mum (Mom)
BnB Addict
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: In a pineapple, under the sea
Posts: 6,293

not sure if this is the right place


im not the most tech savvy person
but everytime i refresh the page on bnb today my anti-viirus kicks in saying a threat has been detected?


 
Status: Offline
 
Old Jan 16th, 2012, 07:21 AM   #2
Wobbles
Mum (Mom)
Administrator
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chester Gal By Heart
Posts: 53,511
What anti virus software?

The chances are your setting are slightly too high hun.

It has been known for tickers to set off an alert. I am going to mention this to the tech team though, an advert may be the offender but it doesn't mean it's harmful.

If you have any doubts have a look at these two sites, both Google and McAffe:
http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/babyandbump.com
http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/d...abyandbump.com


Wobbles


 
FREEBIES HOT DEALS COMPETITIONS BARGAINS CLICK HERE

My Recommended Websites
Momtastic * Talk Freebies * iBlogDeals * Toyologist * Ant Jackson Images * SnowballSensations * Personalised Baby * MissG Photography
Status: Offline
 
Old Jan 16th, 2012, 08:13 AM   #3
Siyren
Mum (Mom)
BnB Addict
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: In a pineapple, under the sea
Posts: 6,293
thanks
its stopped now! but i'll take a look at mcaffee


 
Status: Offline
 
Old Jan 16th, 2012, 10:02 AM   #4
Wobbles
Mum (Mom)
Administrator
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chester Gal By Heart
Posts: 53,511
Was it a certain page you were on?


 
FREEBIES HOT DEALS COMPETITIONS BARGAINS CLICK HERE

My Recommended Websites
Momtastic * Talk Freebies * iBlogDeals * Toyologist * Ant Jackson Images * SnowballSensations * Personalised Baby * MissG Photography
Status: Offline
 
Old Jan 16th, 2012, 13:38 PM   #5
Siyren
Mum (Mom)
BnB Addict
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: In a pineapple, under the sea
Posts: 6,293
it was on the tww page x


 
Status: Offline
 
Old Jan 16th, 2012, 16:56 PM   #6
Wobbles
Mum (Mom)
Administrator
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chester Gal By Heart
Posts: 53,511
The main forum page or a specific thread?

x


 
FREEBIES HOT DEALS COMPETITIONS BARGAINS CLICK HERE

My Recommended Websites
Momtastic * Talk Freebies * iBlogDeals * Toyologist * Ant Jackson Images * SnowballSensations * Personalised Baby * MissG Photography
Status: Offline
 
Old Jan 17th, 2012, 01:59 AM   #7
Haylee.
Pregnant (Expecting)
Chat Happy BnB Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,376
Hi Siyren and Wobbles,
Weirdly enough I have just came to this area to post about something similar.
Sometimes when I log on to bnb my antivirus detects a threat too. I have Norton Anti Virus. It game me the webite that is trying to 'attack" my computer
broavsonline.com
Have you heard of this before??
Thank you very muchly, it only happens sometimes but I am worried.
Thanks ladies x


 
Status: Offline
 
Old Jan 17th, 2012, 03:51 AM   #8
Wobbles
Mum (Mom)
Administrator
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chester Gal By Heart
Posts: 53,511
I'm going to get stircrazy to explain this more for me even though he's 'retired' in his words


 
FREEBIES HOT DEALS COMPETITIONS BARGAINS CLICK HERE

My Recommended Websites
Momtastic * Talk Freebies * iBlogDeals * Toyologist * Ant Jackson Images * SnowballSensations * Personalised Baby * MissG Photography
Status: Offline
 
Old Jan 17th, 2012, 04:13 AM   #9
StirCrazy
Dad
Administrator
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 10,717
TBH I'm not 100% sure. That website is offline now - what is weird is that domain name was only registered yesterday. It could be that an image was being served from that domain (ticker, banner etc). Image exploits aren't really an issue nowadays (the worse you'll get is cookie stuffing), but as the website is down I can't check.

If you have windows security updates turned on and an AV then you'll be fine


 
Check out our Freebie Forum @ Talkfreebies.com
Self Storage: Self Storage in Wrexham | Storage Wrexham
Status: Offline
 
Old Jan 17th, 2012, 05:03 AM   #10
Haylee.
Pregnant (Expecting)
Chat Happy BnB Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,376
It did mention something about signatures ?? I will take note if it happens again and let you know. Thank you Wobbles and a special Thank you to StirCrazy x


 
Status: Offline
 
Reply

  BabyandBump > Welcome To BabyandBump > Forum Help & Testing Area


Bookmarks

Tags
place

Thread Tools






SEO by vBSEO