Forum Rules

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jan 23rd, 2012, 02:06 AM   1
workingnurse
Pregnant (Expecting)
New BnB Member

Mixed emotions at 35yrs old

Hi, this is my first time to post a blog. But I had to talk to someone since only my husband and I are the only ones that no Im expecting. I am only 4 weeks prego and I am so confused right now...

We werent really trying but not really preventing either. I have a 10 yr old and a 15 year old.. So basically havent taken care of a newborn in awhile so to speak.

So now that its happening I am so nervous and with mixed emotions of joy and being afraid of the unexpected. My husband feels the same therefore it seems even harder. He usually is my rock. I think because we know how much things are going to change and sometimes change is difficult even when the prize is a great one!

Also my 10 year old has special needs and we will be doing CVS to test for any genetic disorders and that itself brings on a whole other level of stress! But we know that God does not make any mistakes and he will get us through this.

Glad to have somewhere to share my thoughts!

Old Jan 23rd, 2012, 02:36 AM   2
DeeM73
Mum (Mom)
Active BnB Member

I know how you feel!I'm pregnant again at 38 and we have a 13 and 12 year old so it's like starting all over!I worry about change also but I'm sure things will just fall into place I have 2 little helpers that can't wait for their little brother or sister!I'm really looking forward to it but so nervous at the same time!xx

Old Jan 23rd, 2012, 07:23 AM   3
Dorian
Mum (Mom)
Active BnB Member

Welcome, and congrats!! I know exactly what you mean too. We weren't trying/weren't preventing. I had a mc 5 yrs ago, and after a year or so after wards just figured that was it, no more babies. Here I am, 41 yrs old and starting over.

My children are 17, 13 and 7, so I am starting over pretty much too. Although I'm happy to say my 7yrold still likes to sit with me and snuggle