BabyandBump

BabyandBump (http://babyandbump.momtastic.com/)
-   General (http://babyandbump.momtastic.com/general/)
-   -   Lovely Ladies TTC (http://babyandbump.momtastic.com/general/1287613-lovely-ladies-ttc.html)

AngelNoelle Oct 15th, 2012 09:26 AM

Lovely Ladies TTC

This is a group for the "Anyone Testing On Or Around October 15th?" gals from the tww forum. Those of us interested are moving here to form our own group, and to keep within the rules of the site! I'm looking forward to seeing all of my lovely ladies here!! :hugs: and :dust:

Babymummaxxx Oct 15th, 2012 09:41 AM

What should I do to increase my chances next month if my AF does come? Would appreciate it as I am a novice at this. Thanks for the heads up about the new forum :)

AngelNoelle Oct 15th, 2012 10:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Babymummaxxx (Post 22170977)
What should I do to increase my chances next month if my AF does come? Would appreciate it as I am a novice at this. Thanks for the heads up about the new forum :)

I'm not really an expert like some of the other ladies on here, but I think that the first step is to try and pinpoint when you O. You can find a lot of ovulation calculators online, type in your info and they can give you a ballpark of a few days when O'ing is likely. You will want to BD a few days before then on the likely days and maybe even a couple days afterwards just to be safe :winkwink:

You can also check your CM. When you O, it will be thin and stretchy like egg white, that is called fertile cervical mucous. If you're getting that, then it's time to BD!!

You can start to temp to pinpoint O'ing, or use OPK's which are like a hpt that checks for hormones that show O is coming.

Make sure you're using a sperm friendly lube, as many of them, including saliva will kill sperm. There is one called Preseed that many women swear by, you can find it online or at a drugstore.