Forum Rules

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Mar 13th, 2012, 18:55 PM   1
starlight2801
Mum (Mom)
BnB Addict

Newbie here, TTC #2 aged 36

Hi ladies

I wanted to introduce myself as I'm new to this section.

I conceived my daughter when I was 34 and was 35 when she was born. She's a year old now and we've started NTNP for #2. Well, to be honest he's NTNP but I have to confess having a closer eye on my cycle.

I'm really excited to be here anyway but nervous too. I'm wondering if being over 35 will make it harder to conceive and whether my pregnancy experience will be more difficult if/when I do.

I keep trying to tell myself age is just a number and it's less than 2 years since we conceived our daughter and I had a good pregnancy with her but I'm daunted by what I read in the news.

It's good to know this forum is here and I can chat to all you ladies in a similar position.

Wishing you all baby dust and luck with your TTC journeys x

Old Mar 13th, 2012, 19:41 PM   2
EverythingXd
Mum (Mom)
Chat Happy BnB Member

Hi Starlight. We're in a very similar situation! I am TTC #2, and I am 36 (will turn 37 in May). I conceived DS1 when I was 34 and gave birth at 35 as well. My little man was born Nov 2010 so is just coming up to 16 months

I'm worried about whether my fertility has declined too... you read so much about what being over 35 does to fertility... BUT I just found out a friend is pregnant at 41 and she has a toddler the same age as mine (which obviously means she conceived her 1st child after 36 too).

This is only really my 2nd month TTC (3rd really but we got the timing all wrong so it didn't really count!), and I'm already driving myself crazy obsessing about it!

Anyway, you're not alone hun. Good luck, hope you get a quick BFP x

Old Mar 14th, 2012, 03:44 AM   3
starlight2801
Mum (Mom)
BnB Addict

Thanks EverythingXd

We are in a very similar position indeed

Great to hear about your friend and hopefully it will happen for both of us soon x