2.5yr age gap

Mummy2B1989

Reaction score
Im currently 5wks pregnant with mysecond and my ds will be 2yrs 7ish months when this one comes. Anyone else got a similar age gap.

Slightly worried about how ds will be x

I do with my brother- lol. I am almost exactly 2.5yrs older. tbh- I don't remember much of my toddler years- who does? BUT- I always had a buddy when we would go on family trips- and although we kinda went our seperate ways after I graduated High School- we've gotten closer as aduts. We both have our own families now- my niece is only 7mos older than my LO... and it's so amazing watching our kids grow up close together :)

It might be an adjustment- but I think at any age (gap included) it would be. My oldest is 14yrs older and there were some things we had to talk through-- but how fun your kids get to grow up together closer in age :)

Yep! I'm also currently 5 weeks pregnant and DD will be 2 years 5 months when the new one arrives! What worries you? DD is currently very 'into' babies and pointing them out when we're out, so I think she'll be excited for a new brother or sister. :cloud9:

I think ds will be excited but im afriad he feels left out even tho I wont let that happen. I work part time so we spent a lot of time just the 2 of us and im afraid the bond we have changes x

Even if it's an adjustment and things "change" it's going to be for something even better hun- I can imagine any mom would feel this way a little with a new one on the way. I know I would if I got prego with my LO just about to be 2yrs. I adore her and love the bond we have- and with my oldest, because she's 16 it's a different type of bond. You'll love and appreciate and care for any child you have the same- you may not have exactly the same type of bond with them all- as kids can be different. But that doesn't mean it's a bad thing at all- your oldest will adjust and you'll have this new family member for your LO to love and enjoy as they grow up together :)