2 ovulations??

B0rn2bMum

Reaction score
Hi, I am new to forums and ttc!! I am 35 and have been trying for 3 months. I was put on clomid as my cycle is so irregular. This is my 2nd month of that. Last month my cycle was 23 days and I ovulated ( I think!) on cd 12. This month I had positive opk on cd9 (wed 9th) so we bd'd from then to yesterday (cd12) thinking that was this month done, then today I had a pain so did another opk and got a screaming pink line! So does that mean I ovulated on friday and today? Or will I in the next 2 days? I have had a cold so bbt has been messed up

Take a look at my chart; I am on tamoxifen this cycle and did OV more than once; I have also been on Clomid and both drugs can cause the release of more than one egg.

Good luck!

Take a look at my chart; I am on tamoxifen this cycle and did OV more than once; I have also been on Clomid and both drugs can cause the release of more than one egg.

Good luck!
I am new to all this, how can I look at your chart? I spoke to my consultant this morning and she said that you cannot ovulate twice ... There really does seem to be conflicting info around... So I shall continue to BD until I get my period... I think that's the safest option! Poor hubby!!

LOL...my doc said it's totally possible; I'm not sure that you need to DTD until AF...if you click on the link in my siggy that says "My OV Chart," you will see what I am talking about.

Finally I figured out how to see! I am on my iPhone and mobile view does not show the link... I had a look, but it's all so complicated. Did you ovulate on the red line then six days later? We have not BDd today which is really scary as we have every other day, to be honest we could do with a break! Are you in the us?