• Welcome back! The Xenforo Cloud migration is now complete. Thank you for your patience! NOTE: please make sure to report any issues to our Technical Support forum and we'll review ASAP.

3dpo?

MummaBear16

Reaction score
Hi all,

I was wondering if anyone who is good with charting bbt could help me! Today FF gave me crosshairs and said I'm 3dpo.. does it look right on my chart though? I didn't think my temp had risen enough the past couple of days and was thinking I was possibly 2dpo. I figured yesyerdays temp was maybe slightly lower than it should have been due to temping 40 mins earlier then usual... and today was my second rise.. but apparently it thinks it's my third.

What do you think?

Hi I didn't want to read and run but I'm not really sure why ff has given you crosshairs, to me it doesn't look like you have ovulated yet but I'm no expert. I thought you had to have 3 temps higher than the previous 6 temps :/ I hope someone else can give you a better answer than me lol!

Hi I didn't want to read and run but I'm not really sure why ff has given you crosshairs, to me it doesn't look like you have ovulated yet but I'm no expert. I thought you had to have 3 temps higher than the previous 6 temps :/ I hope someone else can give you a better answer than me lol!

Thank you for responding! That's exactly what I thought :shrug: It's strange.. Especially solid crosshairs. I feel like now I am just going to be waiting around for AF. We aren't ttc until next cycle, so now I'm wondering if I could possibly have an "oopsie!" on our hands from BD this morning if I haven't already ovulated! :wacko:

Ff might change your crosshairs after a few more temp when you do ovulate, have you been using opks?