4 days late, some symptoms, and confused

Kmurph

Reaction score
I’ll try to keep a kind of long story short...we have been trying to conceive for 4 or 5 months now. I’ve been using an opk since June (2 months/cycles). I got 3 days of positive LH strips and we BDed 5/7 days during my fertile window, including my peak day. There may have been some spotting 7dpo and I started to feel a different kind of queasiness a couple of days later. We were on our honeymoon so I chalked it up to travel and vacation diet, but part me also felt like I was pregnant. I also have tugging around my belly button, bloating, super sensitive sense of smell, and mild AF like cramps

I was due for AF on 8/7 (cd 26), but when it didn’t come it kept getting bumped until 8/10 (cd 28). Brown watery spotting started right on the 10th and I thought I was out. AF never came and now I am 4 days late. I’ve taken maybe 5 hpts of different brands and all were BFNs. Today a FRER can our with a clear white line. Going to test again tomorrow morning but any thoughts? When should I make a dr’s appt?

Thanks!

Blood test today was negative but I’m still holding out hope. I’m super regular so this is not normal for me at all

I didn't get a bfp until 10 days late for AF with my last pregnancy. My test at the drs also came back negative (urine, not blood)

Good luck. I hope you find out either way soon!

Thank you for the hope! 😊The nurse at the ob-gym said it’s not uncommon to miss a period occasionally, but I know it’s not normal for me. I’m going to wait a few more days and test again at home.