Aaarrgghh!! Sky rant!!!

Discussion in 'General Chatter' started by Lil C, Dec 20, 2009.

  1. Lil C

    Lil C Mummy!

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    0
    was watching deal or no deal on sky+ when it crashed for the 2nd time this week. So then when it finally turned back on I checked to see what was recording only to find my yearly recording of miracle on 34th st had been stopped! It had recorded the 1st 84 mins then deleted it all and only saved the last 42Mins! I'm so mad!!! I would phone them but all they'll say is the box is out of warranty and we shoulve paid for an extended one! Aaaaarrgghh!!
     
  2. v2007

    v2007 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    28,554
    Likes Received:
    0
    It sounds like you box cut out. Is it plugged into the phone line???

    V xxxx
     
  3. Lil C

    Lil C Mummy!

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes it is. What does that mean?
     
  4. v2007

    v2007 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    28,554
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine does once in a while. Mite have been a power surge.

    Best thing to do, unplug for a minute and let it reset, it wont get your programmes back but it mite clear out the gremlins.

    V xxx
     
  5. Lil C

    Lil C Mummy!

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks x if it was any other programme it wouldn't be so bad!! X
     
  6. tinkabells

    tinkabells Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4,008
    Likes Received:
    0
    Whne you plug your phoneline into it, its also to check what you are watching xxx
     
  7. Justme

    Justme Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3,231
    Likes Received:
    0
    We have had this a couple of times this week,we get a blue screen and a message saying 'no signal being received through satellite,please wait 1 minute' (or something like that) and then just short of a minute the screen will return.We are actually thinking of cancelling the Sky and just using the box as freeview like my sis does.Means you miss out on the pause/fast forward/rewind/record etc functions though and we have grown quite fond of them lol.
    I would send them an email saying how inconvenient it is and so on,never know they might knock abit off your next bill.x
     
  8. Tegans Mama

    Tegans Mama home edding mum of 2

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    16,054
    Likes Received:
    0
    We've had a similar problem recently. OH formatted the box something and its been fine since.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice