Advice

Rikina

Reaction score
Hi I'm new to this I have 7 month old little girl she is on aptamil but through the night she still waking up for 5 bottles of 4oz bottles so I was wondering if any body as ever tried aptamil hungry baby see if that helps thank you

Hiya. If she is 7 months old perhaps she wants more than 4oz a time. Have you tired offering her 6oz? That's alot of night feeding still. My 9 month old has a 9.30pm and 2.30am feed. Is your baby having solids? Have you tried a dream feed? X

Hiya. If she is 7 months old perhaps she wants more than 4oz a time. Have you tired offering her 6oz? That's alot of night feeding still. My 9 month old has a 9.30pm and 2.30am feed. Is your baby having solids? Have you tried a dream feed? X
Hi thank you for replying she is on solids through the night she not framing all the bottles but waking up for them and what do u do for dream feed hun x

Hi thank you for replying she is on solids through the night she not framing all the bottles but waking up for them and what do u do for dream feed hun x

If she's not drinking the bottles fully it may be that she's waking due to other reasons but a full tummy and a bit of a suck is comforting her enough to go back to sleep. At 7months old she could be developing new skills or experiencing digestive discomfort due to solids in the day. So much night waking is developmental and sometimes we just have to do whatever we can to soothe them back to sleep.