AF due sometime around about now - cautious but hopeful BFP?

KatieCub

Reaction score
Hey all,
Abit of background....i've had 3 miscarriages, 2 which were with my current partner in 2015 and 2017. I have PCOS with very irregular periods so tracking anything is near impossible and ovulation is few and far between for me. To top it off in 2018 got diagnosed with diabetes and had alot of fertility testing which was all inconclusive. Despite all this we've been trying now for 5 years.

Fast forward to this last week or so.....sorry if TMI but I've been so constipated, which isn't normal for me. I've had the mother of all headaches which made me feel so sick. I also noticed more discharge than normal and my cervix remains quite high. Got up the courage and purchased some babyplan test which were delivered today. I've never used this brand before so any options on this are more than welcome. Attached wasnt done with FMU or a particularly long hold (maybe a couple of hours at most) but definitely looks like a BFP to me so I'm cautiously optimistic.

I really want to be excited and I feel like my past experiences are somewhat hampering this for me and my partner. He is happy about this but has said 'we've been her before so I dont want to get my hope's up'

Sorry it's so long winded, in suppose I'm just in need of some reassurance. And opinions/experiences with babyplan early tests.

Love and lucky dust to all!!

Katie xx

20200501_144547.jpg

Yay I see a line. Congratulations hon

I see a crazy couple of days ahead. I have 4 more of the tests that came today! Hopefully they will get darker iver the next day or two. But then again even if they do I probably still wont believe it so will have to get a frer before checking again with a digital!! :oops:

Looks like a :bfp: not familiar with the brand but two pink lines means positive!
Congratulations

Total BFP, how exciting! Got everything crossed for you guys :flow:

No idea what's going on!! #-o