anovulatory cycles question

MrsH628

Reaction score
What are your experiences with anovulatory cycles, as far as lengths? I'm fairly certain my last two cycles have been anovulatory, as my temps didn't show a sustained rise (fairly new to temping). However, my last 3 cycles have been 40 days exactly. Can they be regular but anovulatory?

What are your experiences with anovulatory cycles, as far as lengths? I'm fairly certain my last two cycles have been anovulatory, as my temps didn't show a sustained rise (fairly new to temping). However, my last 3 cycles have been 40 days exactly. Can they be regular but anovulatory?

Typically, anovulatory cycles do not have a period that accompanies them, so if you are having periods then you are most likely ovulating.

For example, my anovulatory cycle lasted 6 months.

Any thoughts about no temp rise? I'm pretty new to it, but fairly certain I'm doing it right: same time every day, no moving around before, etc. It seems like everything I read says without a thermal shift, o hasnt occurred.it makes me so nervous/ frustrated!

Do you have your chart so I could look at it? Or any previous charts with no O suspected?

You can totally have 40 day anovulatory cycles.

I have them allllllllll the time. If you're not getting a temp rise you're probably not ovulating. Keep temping though, you could just be ovulating really late or having short luteal phases. They have meds for that.

Hmm yeah, it doesnt look like you have yet with this cycle. BUT, you do have some EWCM which could mean O is on it's way. I'd be interested in seeing you chart looks 3-4 days from now. O:

I dont know if it helps but here is my charts from my anovulatory "cycles". I say cycles because I was given provera in the middle to force a period. But since it wasnt a natural one, I consider them both one, big cycle.
https://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q246/kai1985/noo1.png
https://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q246/kai1985/noo2.png