Anyone else a teacher? Or have to be in front of people all day?

Kzd2014

Reaction score
Hi all,

Just thought I'd check in and see if anyone was / has been in the same spot I am. I'm a high school teacher and literally find myself in tears when I think about going back to work due to overwhelming morning sickness.

I take one diclegis at night, but it makes me feel sedated the entire next day. Worried about teaching and interacting with kids if that keeps up! And the nausea... I'm going to pack lots of snacks, but except for my 20 minute lunch break, as many of you know there is no time to go to the bathroom or get a minute to myself. I seriously don't know how I will do it! Any suggestions? Does it get better?

Hi
I am a secondary teacher also. I am only 3+4 weeks but going back to work after summer hols on Wednesday and dreading dealing with the kids whilst feeling sick/tired. I am not sure quite what to do if you feel sick in the middle of a lesson?? Like you say you can't exactly run to a toilet!! There are none around my classroom and it would be mayhem by the time I returned I'm sure. Anyone got any suggestions ?

I'm sorry you're feeling so sick! My wife is a drill sergeant for the military lol...so she's kind of a teacher...just much much meaner :rofl: