anyone else find bumgenius bulky??

Discussion in 'Natural Parenting' started by wishingonastar, May 31, 2011.

1. wishingonastar

wishingonastar Well-Known Member

I'm new to cloth so am trying out different designs...I am so far loving the bitti tutto, but am surprised I don't love bumgenius...I see people rave about them all the time but they look bulky on both my girls and since isabel fits the biggest setting on it I'd have thought it would fit better? It looks sooo wide across the crotch

2. JA1988

JA1988 Well-Known Member

Yes I find that with the birth to potty (one size) bumgenius, so I have been stocking up on the bumgenius all in one's which are sized, but they have been discontinued unfortunately :-( baba me are still selling them and they are only £7.50, I have been buying the mediums as they last up until lo is 28lbs and they are much less bulky. They are also really reliable as have never ever had a leak and they have pockets so you can boost them aswell, I can get up to 5/6 hours maybe more out of them if needed :)

3. Eala

Eala Mum of two gorgeous girls

Width across the crotch isn't a bad thing, it's better for hip development :)

Which BG do you have? I've only tried the flips and organics, out of those two I love the Organics. They are extremely trim given the absorbency they offer. I know a lot of people rate Flips, but I found them finicky and a weird fit. If you like Tuttos though, you might like them, as I found the Flip all baggy at the bum same as the Tutto.

4. wishingonastar

Yeah I thought about trying some sized ones but I do like the one sized cos of having two of different ages

I have a BG V4...got it as a trial from CandC with a couple of others inc the tutto...it seems to work, I'll give it that, but made emily look abnormal once her clothes were on :haha: OH is against cloth in the main and the BG is putting him off even more!