Anyone else trying to move house?

Vix79

Reaction score
I'm new to Babyandbump and have already spent hours reading all the great advice and threads on here. I just wanted to ask whether anyone else is trying to sell their house and how it's going ...

We've just sold our lovely, but very small house to a first time buyer and had an offer agreed on the house we want, which fortunately is empty. It's now just the waiting game and I'm finding it very stressful as I know if it falls through we're unlikely to get moved before baby is here. I'm trying not to panic too much at the moment, but I'm such a stresshead I can't help it! Is anyone else in the same situation? Anyone have any great tips on keeping calm!?

Thanks, Vix

Yeah, im currently looking for new place to rent.
I did thread about it, few people seem to be in same situation atm. I have no tips though, i enjoy looking & moving.

Hope all goes well in your hunt. I know what you mean - I'm really excited about moving and getting the nursery ready, just not sure I'll have any fingernails left by then!

hey hun, im looking for a place to rent atm, its sooo stressful, but it can only get better :) x x

I like your positive outlook Emma - hope you find somewhere perfect soon! x

We sold out house in April... it was bought by an investment buyer, so we are currently renting back. Would LOVE to be in a new home before Christmas... might need a minor miracle, though... (not much on the market here).

Good luck everyone :hugs:
QT

We are hoping to move countries once bubs is here. We are originally from England but emigrated to Spain a couple of years ago. We are hoping to move back home a couple of months after I give birth so we can be nearer our family & friends. Luckily, we still own our house there (we rent it out at the moment) so wont have to find somewhere to live but its still going to be pretty stressful moving all our stuff plus 2 large dogs & a baby.