Anyone else working up until you go into labor?

mamawolf

Reaction score
Because its driving me nuts. I want to spend as much maternity leave with my baby as I can so I want to keep working til he shows up but I'm so tired and work about 30 mins from my hospital. I'm halfway between thinking he'll never come so I should stop worrying about every twinge (been getting false labor for over a week) and worrying that if I don't track everything I'm going to miss the signs and end up giving birth to my son at my desk :/

I'm working up until about 5 Days to my EDD. I'm already dreading that decision. I work in a hospital so while that's the best place to be IF I go early I'd much rather not be there.
I have so much pressure and pains that I can't stand walking anymore. Sleep is a thing of the past too, but in the long run I want to spend as much time with baby as I can.

Yeah I can imagine all that walking is rough on you :/

Yes. Worked up to my due date with my first and went into labor 4 days after. I remember that last week of work being very difficult, so I can only imagine what it's going to be like to possibly work past my due date! My job can be physical at times, I work in a lab so some days I'm stuck at a work bench or in front of a computer for hrs on end and some days I'm on my feet non-stop. I do have to lift 30-50lbs fairly regularly, so I may need to go on some sort of restricted duty at some point. This pregnancy is already much harder than my first, but I want to spend as much time with baby as possible.