Anyone else's mother driving them crazy?

pradabooties

Reaction score
Sorry in advance for the rant but I don't know any other pregnant ladies and I really need to vent this!

So a bit of background - my fiancé and I have been staying with my Mother for about 3 months now. Partially so I'd have someone to keep me company in the evenings because my fiancé works nights and also because her rent is very high so it's helpful for her that we stay and pay her a weekly board amount. It was always just a short term thing so now we are house hunting for our own place again.

My mum and I have a very close relationship but these past few weeks she is driving me CRAZY! I think it is quite a lot due to my hormones (now 31 weeks) but I work from home so I spend the whole week basically alone from 8am to 6pm then she comes home and we chat / have dinner for a couple of hours then she tends to go to bed before my fiancé comes home around 11pm. I think due to my hormones I've been getting quite depressed and anxious being home all day every day by myself. I just get worried and stressed about everything. Then I find it very hard to perk up and be in a chatty mood when my mother gets home and basically if I'm not in a great mood I feel like she gets annoyed that I'm moody. She also obviously sees it as a reason for her to also get stressed out which in turn makes me feel WAY more anxious.

On top of that she's just impossible to please. She's always telling me to put my feet up and rest / if my fiancé so much as goes to the bathroom before cleaning up after I've made dinner she asks why he isn't helping and gets all judgemental towards him. But the rest of the time she points out any household thing she thinks I do wrong and gets cold and shuts me off if for example I sleep in and when I get up she's cleaning.