Anyone tracking their cycles and ovulation now?

Akirkland

Reaction score
Hello! I'm new to these forums, a little bit of info about me. I am 25 years old and I have been married for almost 6 years now to the best guy I could ever ask for. We are waiting until November/December to begin trying for our first baby. Our first reason for waiting is I have some sort of illness that I cannot get answers for, but have finally found a decent and natural way of dealing with my symptoms. I'd like to continue this diet/routine a few months before getting pregnant to know I can physically handle it. Second reason is we are remodeling the basement since we had some flooding due to a drainage issue.

My question in the title is if anyone is tracking their cycles and ovulation? I have found an app on my phone called fertility friend and have started using it. It also has a lot of information on things to look for when ovulating or not ovulating. I've never done this before but I figured since I have a few months to begin researching now so I'm prepared.

Also, I am planning on beginning some vitamins geared more towards pregnancy. I take a ton of vitamins as it is now due to my illness, but I figured switching something up will help with any future pregnancies.

Anyone else doing anything similar? Any tips or info of things you have come across that you found informative or interesting?

Hello! I'm in a similar situation (minus the illness.) I've only just come off the pill around two weeks ago even though we aren't "trying" yet. I'm taking prenatal vitamins, and crossing my fingers that my cycle goes back to normal quickly, so that I can't start tracking! I've got the fertility friend app but unable to put any information in as I obviously don't know when day 1 of my cycle is yet :)