Back to work on Monday :(

pigginteacher

Mum of 2
Reaction score
Just looking for a bit of sympathy, can't believe my maternity leave is over already, it has gone so fast. I'm really not looking forward to leaving my LO, although she has spent time with her childminder but only half a day and now I'm going to be leaving her all day :cry: I know I'll be fine, but it's just the thought xx

I'm with you all the way! I go back to work in 2 weeks time, having only 11 weeks off. Not looking forward to it at all...... Sniff, sniff x

I'm also a teacher and back on Monday :( Seemed a good idea when I was still pregnant...
DS has spent the morning with the childminder a couple of weeks ago and was fine, just me then...
I think the tought of leaving LO all day is worst than the reality (I hope anyway).
Not long til the summer holidays:thumbup:

:flower:

Well im not off for that long...going back in October. I am also a teacher but because im from scotland my holidays begin at the end of this month..not that it makes any difference to me as im off on mat leave anyway.
I remember when i went back with my other children. You get used to it. The first day is the hardest. Are you jobshare? I find that working only 3 days a week is a happy medium. My dd will be about 5 months when i go back to work. My dh will look after the kids though as he has flexible working. Goodluck. Im sure part of you will enjoy it. x

Hi, just wanted to say that I went back to work the other week and I built it up so much in my head that I was just dreading it!! But....it hasn't been too bad and it's actually quite nice to have a bit of Mummy time without being Mummy if you know what I mean :) xx

Good luck, hope it goes well.

Let us know how you get on. I am due back in sept and dreading it already :( xxx