BBT ( temping ) help

MissGii

Reaction score
Ok so I’m new to this temping thing. I brought a BBT thermometer from the chemist and have been temping for about 10 days. I have read the differences between armpit, oral, vaginal/rectal also that mouth breathing while using the oral method can lower your temp. So I have been using the oral method I do breath through my mouth most of time so I figured as long as I’m consistant it will be alright ( e.g if I always mouth breath even if my temps are lower it will still be actuate vs 50/50 mouth and nose ) well my temps so far have all been pretty much around the 35 degree mark which I was starting to worry about how low it is so I decided to do a little experiment just now and take my temp. Oral I got 35.28 then armpit 35.70? Did oral again 35.47 then 36.05 then 35.90 so I went back to arm pit and got 35.57 so basicly no matter how I measure I never got the same temp twice? This was all immediately after one another. Did I get a faulty thermometer or what? Thanks

It's possible it's the thermometer, but I personally don't trust oral temps for myself because of having my mouth open, and I haven't heard of using armpit temps. I temp vaginally because I find it's the most accurate. It's a little weird at first lol but it works better, my chart was all over the place when I tried doing it orally initially.

I also temp vaginally, and I never temp more than once at a time. Its like weighing yourself, every time you get a different answer and its just confusing.

Thank you i think most people vaginally temp, I may give it ago in another cycle ( I feel like it’s not very discreet) but for now I’ll keep doing what I’m doing. For the last 3-4 days my temp has been rising so that’s good I’m feeling more confident now. Armpit is not usually used for BBT but it still mentioned it on the thermometer instructions.