BFP at 3 weeks?! Twins?! Plz read!

Mollyb33

Reaction score
Hello, everyone!

This is my first time ever posting on this site. I decided to join as I am totally confused at the moment, please help! Lol!

So, I have had three kiddos and am pregnant with number 4! Yay! However, with my other three, I test positive at 4-5 weeks. With this new baby, I tested positive right at 3w 0d? My last period was May 31st, normal and heavy... I woke up on the 16th with bad lower back pain that stuck around, and on the 19th had intense period cramps for the afternoon. I tested that day, on the 19th and it was negative. The next morning on the 20th I tested, very faint positive! The next morning on the 21st, bam! BFP! I guess I experienced implantation on the 19th? :)

I am beside myself and wondering how in the world I tested with a BFP that early?! Like I said, my others I spend hundreds on tests! Any thoughts? This is VERY abnormal for me, to the point I'm like, really?! I'm in shock!

Could be that your hormone level were just that high! You produced alot more HGC earlier this time than with your last b/c your body is more prepared. I wasn't really trying with any of my 3, we just said "whatever will be will be" so I didn't really know how far along I was when I tested positive (also never had regular periods, usually fluctuated between a 35-40 day cycle). But from my first doc visits and edd I determined that with son #1 my hpt was positive at 4 weeks, with son #2 it was positive at 1.5 weeks!!! With baby #3 it was positive at almost 4 weeks!! I have always had high HGC levels with all my babies. I am now 11w4d pg with #3!! Positive is positive the earlier the better! Take care of your self and good luck!