BnB Poler Bears

AP

Reaction score
I've seen a few! I'm a newbie and would be nice to know others around to ask for advice etc!

:hi: I've been doing it since the beginning of last month, I love it! Off to a class in about an hour :)

Yeeeeyyyyyy! Hello!!! :happydance:

I'm on my 5th week, after my 2nd I ended up with an X-Pole in my livingroom :rofl: I can't believe how much I have fallen in love with it all, and so quickly! I've never really found anything I enjoy keeping fit.

I'm keeping a little personal blog to keep me going too when the days hurt :rofl: It'll be nice to look back on from the very beginning.

I have my class tonight too :) AND my new liquid chalk grip has arrived in the post today :happydance: I've been using dry hands (don't know if you girls use/have that) but last week i ran out and used my teachers liquid chalk, it was amazing!

AP, I have an xpole in my living room too haha. Slap bang in the middle of the room, Kyla loves it and quite often will just spin round the pole for ages instead of playing with her toys :haha:

What is your favourite/most advanced move so far?

If your blog is public AP I'd like to have a read if you wanna send/post the link :)

Char
I've been using dry hands , would you say liquid chalk is better?
I think I have about 12-15 basic moves I have to learn in order to pass my first level. I can manage most of them, but theres one they call Baby Curl, where I am utterly terrified to move my stationary leg and spin! Also weirdly cannot get the knack of a carosel and I dont get it. I actually do think its just a bit of time I need and the rest follows.

(I kinda get there are different names for the same moves , and i think this name is in the minority lol)

Still building up to climbing but getting there, gets easier each week. I just struggle to get further up. At home I've been using ankle protectors now and again before I rip the crap out my feet :rofl: