Brown Discharge

KittenCoco

Reaction score
Sorry to be a TOTAL newbie about all of this but thought I would ask anyway.

I stopped taking the pill at the end of October and had my last AF on the 26th. I've been on the pill for just under 10 years (for cramps originally) so am anxious enough about the return of the monster! I had a pretty horrific time with it all as a teenager so I thought I would read up online about it and as a result I've been taking EPO, Agnust Castus and other such herbs to try and help.

All was going swimmingly until the last few days when I started to get mild cramping. Nothing painful, but cramping nonetheless. Then yesterday, I went to the toilet and the was some brown discharge ont he toilet paper. Not at all like a period... more of a gunk! :blush: And the same today.... there has been enough to make a small mark on underwear but it's still just brown gunk type stuff.

Has anyone else experienced this - is this spotting common? Even with my horrible AF years ago, I've never ever experienced spotting... Could this be a sign that AF is on the way?

it takes a while for your body to get back to normal after coming off the pill. i think i had this when i first came off the pill not sure if its the same though lol! had it after af too

I know I'm not TTC, but I just stumbled across this post. I also came off the Pill in October, after being on it for about 8 years. One of the main reasons for coming off was because (for about a year) I was getting a brown discharge in the middle of my cycles on BCP.

I have just finished my first real AF after a Pill-free cycle, and had brown discharge (spotting) before and after AF. I think it's common for ladies coming off the Pill. :)

no problem! :thumbup: somebody on here nearly always has the answer:winkwink:

Thanks too mrsswaffer, hopefully like you it's a sign that AF is on the way. Anxious to get a pill free AF so I know I'm ovulating... hoping won't be too much of a wait!