Calculating a Pregnancy

bonniegirl123

Reaction score
Hello! I just joined this forum.

I am 23. My husband is 27. We have been married almost 3 years!
We have not been trying but also not preventing.

Background here, my last full period started on November 2nd and lasted around 6 - 7 days (as normal). I had a VERY light period (spotting almost, was more brown than a period blood, and goopy) on November 29th that lasted about 2 or 3 days. So this spotting was slightly sooner than my normal period but not uncommon for me to have a shorter cycle. From this spotting on, I have felt bloated and have had extremely tender breasts. I have also have cramps similar to a period cramp but more achy.

Surprisingly, his family (who live several states away) have been asking my husband if we are having a baby. In addition to this, I work as a teacher, and one of my little angels (I teach middle school hahaha) has been telling me there is talk that I am pregnant in the halls. (Is it the glow??) Not saying this is telling but sometimes people know before you do.

I finally took a pregnancy test last night. December 23rd. And I swear before my pee even HIT THE STICK that cross was there. (A Festivus miracle?!) Positive test!

So obviously, I cannot call my doctor yet, be it the Holidays and the weekend. I have a doctors appointment already scheduled for an unrelated check up in January. I plan to call Monday or Tuesday to see if I can come in sooner.

I am posting this to get some insight? When do you think I should "calculate" this pregnancy? I am a math teacher so numbers of all kinds are swirling around my head right now!! :wacko: