Calling all Mums of Multiples!

HayleyJA

Mum to April and Esther
Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm posting this on behalf of my sister Sophie who would like your help for a Uni Project.

If you're able to help, please can you either reply to the thread or PM me if you prefer. She is obviously governed by confidentiality regulations so no personal information is required, though it would be helpful if you could also state your children's ages and genders.

Many thanks,
Hayley

Edited to add - Sophie has just passed on her Uni Email address if you'd prefer to send your responses directly to her there. [email protected]

Dear Ladies,

My name is Sophie and I am a student Midwife with Bournemouth University.
I am planning a presentation on ‘The psycho-social aspects of multiple pregnancies’ and really need your help!

I’ve decided to do the presentation in the form of a booklet of personal experiences from the people that actually know what they are talking about.......YOU!! There is no book or website that can give me information as valuable as you all can.

I would like the others receiving the presentation to understand the practicalities of multiple pregnancy, and so be able to support women at a deeper level than just their physical wellbeing.

I am positive you are all ridiculously busy, but if you could find 10 minutes to write a small paragraph about the social implications that affected you, I would be most grateful. Below is a list of questions that might help you. You don’t have to answer them all, they are just to give you an idea.

Many thanks,
Sophie

- What were your initial thoughts when you heard the news? Did you feel overwhelmed, nervous, excited, scared?

- What worried you about having twins or triplets?

- What advice did you receive? From friends, relatives, support groups, websites?

- What about the financial side?

- Does it really cost double/triple the amount?

- Do you need double/triple of everything (clothes, cots, toys)