Can anyone use clomid?

han17

Reaction score
Hi,
I am fairly new to this and I hope you all don't mind me asking but can anyone use clomid?
I brought some internet cheapies ovulation tests and I'm not sure whether I ovulated last month... We have been trying for 13 months we have both been tested and are fine - is clomid our next option?

I hope someone can help me

Xxx

It would just depend on what tests you have had done. Generally, you will need to have CD3 and CD21 blood tests done, an ultrasound to check for follicles, followed by a HSG to see if your tubes are open. They will also have hubby do a SA. If all those things check out, your regular OBGYN may prescribe it or may refer you to a fertility doctor to prescribe it for you.

Thank u for responding.... I had hormonal levels tested at 21 days and when I was on my period -is that what u are referring too? The teas came back better than average and hubby has has SA and come back normal.

I think I ought to go back to the GP for a chat to see what's next for us!!:(

Xxxx

If your cd21 blood test was fine then you don't need clomid. I was prescribed clomid at my cd21 blood test showed my progesterone was less than 1 so I didn't ovulate and the clomid makes u ovulate if you don't normally

Also the surge to show ovulation can last just a few hours so u need to use opks at least 2-3x a day or u may have missed it!

Maybe you should start temping, it will tell you if you ovulate or not. May of us use this every day, it helps a lot!

If you click on my ovulation chart below it will take you to fertility friend. You can sign up for a free account and it will help you monitor your cycle. Under the Education section on the left side there is all the information you need to know about charting.

Thank u ladies! I thought a surge could last between 12-24 hours, can it be less then?
I use ovulation sticks which I brought of the net... There not the clearest to use tbh!!