Chart experts please help me...

Discussion in 'Trying To Conceive' started by samola84, Dec 17, 2009.

1. samola84

samola84 Hang in there my dot.

Hi ladies,

I have been charting for 3 cycles, but this is my first cycle where I didn't miss a day and I temped every day at the same exact time.

everything was looking great until I temped today and I dropped one whole degree..one thing to keep in mind is that I woke up around 5 am to potty and then went back to sleep and when I got up at 7 I temped and it had dropped. Can me getting up at 5 make a difference?

Can you please see my chart and tell me what you think.

https://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/2a278e

Thank you

2. Swanny

Swanny Well-Known Member

Hi,

I'm no expert cause this is my first month of temping but you are supposed to take temp with at least 3 hours of sleep so I'd say yes getting up at 5 then going back to bed could make this temp inaccurate.

x

3. Lamburai1703

Lamburai1703 Finally a mummy!

how long are your cycles normally? It seems to think you have ov'd very early this month? Last month looked like 33 days long which would suggest you ov'd around day 19 if you have a 14 day lp.

If I were you, I would have temped at 5am, then again at 7am. There is a temp adjuster on FF which might help sometimes? Or try this one:

https://www.whenmybaby.com/basalbodytemperature.php

Hope that helps!! Feel free to message me if you want any more info.

4. Charliemarina

Charliemarina expecting #4

hun to be honest the time difference wouldn't have caused a big drop like that even with the temp adjuster u will find it only goes a little higher, iv been charting for a year and to me it looks as though ur af could be on route...BUT also could be implant as FF is not totally sure that was ur ov day (hence the dotted crosshairs and it defo is early for ov) so u may not be 14dpo at all and well in the range for implant dip, best of luck huns and only waiting will tell :)

5. abster

abster See you later!