• Welcome back! The Xenforo Cloud migration is now complete. Thank you for your patience! NOTE: please make sure to report any issues to our Technical Support forum and we'll review ASAP.

Clomid, letrozole, charts and periods

Sophie1994

Reaction score
Hello everyone :hi: I'm super new to the website and I'm still learning all the ins and outs, I do apologise in advance for anything I'm not doing right! Anyway me and my fiance have been TTC for 2 and a half years now (my second, his first) I was diagnosed with PCOS at the age of 16 and things have sucked ever since then. I was lucky enough to concieve my beautiful boy, who's nearly 5 now using clomid (2nd cycle) in a previous relationship. So for the last 2 and a half years we've being seeing a gynecologist at our local hospital and it's been absolutely heart breaking, we tried metformin for a while, it did nothing but make me quite poorly, never regulated my periods or anything. Then we tried 9 rounds of clomid, no monitoring or scans or check ups, nothing! the first round (100mg) made me quite poorly, I ended up with a 5cm cyst on my left side that did luckily go away on its own, my gynae wanted me to carry on with the same dosage but It caused me so much pain that I asked for it to be lowered to 50mg, so the following 8 months went by and I had been temping, which showed me that I was ovulating but for some reason we weren't getting caught :-( I'd had a HSG test and my partner had a semen analysis and both came back absolutely fine. Obviously we're super confused about the whole thing and damn right fed up of feeling like no one wants to help us. My gynae then prescribed me letrozole 2.5mg 3 cycles worth, again sent me away with just tablets. No monitoring, no scans, no check ups or trigger shots like I see most women having (even my sister did) which makes me feel really neglected. The first round I did not ovulate and I had to take provera to start a period off, iv finished my 2nd round and I did ovulate (I t