Coffee

Claudia123

Reaction score
I am totally new to this and just read that coffee can decrease your fertility by half. Wow! I am pretty nervous about this as I am not sure I can function without coffee in the morning. I suppose I can TRY decaf. My H also drinks a lot of coffee during the day. I only drink 1-2 cups. Should he quit too?

I habe been ttc for 3 cycles, I am an avid coffee drinker too... so I have decided to stop.

Although I got pregnant easily last time and I drank coffee... so I dunno.

decaff is just the same, I think the buzz is a placebo lol. I stopped 2 months ago and havn't noticed the difference!!!

I agree. I think I will be okay switching to decaff. I think it's just the hot beverage in the morning that I like so much. Just going to have to talk H into it as well. I was surprised to see that the guy should switch too.

What if you try mixing the regular and the decaf beans for a 50/50 mix?

i still have regular first thing in the morning but thats it OH is now the same and he was a coffeeholic

I have just gone through three days of caffeine withdrawal - I used to drink around six cups of tea, and perhaps 2 litres of diet coke a day - I have now stopped - it was killer, but that is another vice done with. Decaf coffee is still slightly caffeinated, but reduced enough to be safe apparently - have switched to decaf tea, diet 7-up, Fennel Rooiboos tea and WATER (boring)

I'm trying to cut out coffee and tea as well. Think I will try switching to decaf and see how that works.

I heard that coffee is actually not so bad for men TTC. There is no evidence that caffeine negatively effects women TTC in amounts of ~300mg or less per day. So, I haven't given up caffeine completely... I still get Diet Coke when the caffeine free version isn't available... but I have cut back.

You can get an idea of how much you're currently ingesting with this site. It gives caffeine content of common drinks.