Coming off the pill (microgynon)

Discussion in 'Trying To Conceive' started by claireyfairy, Apr 14, 2009.

1. claireyfairy

claireyfairy Mum to 1 pregnant with#2

Hi Just wondered if anyone else has come off microgynon to start ttc?
    I have read it can take ages for :witch: to sort itself out again.

I stopped taking it a couple of weeks ago and am sure that I am going to start getting over excited everytime :witch: doesnt show when expected. Don't want to be on an emotional rollercoater!!!! Although I am sure this is probably a big part of ttc no matter what!

2. Noodles

Noodles Mummy to two boys!

I came off it after 6 years and I got my withdrawal bleed 3 days after I stopped taking it and my normal AF are now between 27 and 28 days.

3. caslass

caslass New Member

Hi im new to this so i hope ive posted correctly. i came off microgynon in january and had 2 week long bleeds within 4 weeks i then went 6 weeks and am due :witch: on monday! heres hoping she stays away and i get a :bfp:

4. josie-jo

josie-jo Mummy to Mia

I came off Microgynon in Dec and have been regular, 28-32 day cycles since. I was on the pill for 12 years in total.
    Am still trying and hoping to fall soon.

5. MonkeyFeet

MonkeyFeet Pregnant after ICSI

I came off microgynon in December 2007 and after a quick withdrawl bleed followed by a 30 day cycle I had nothing for over 100 days then a few cycles in the 40 day region followed by another 130 + day cycle then a 49 day cycle but I now appear to be settling into a 35-36 day cycle. I did have other stresses in this time which may have made things worse for me.

6. priddy

priddy Well-Known Member

Hi hun, I to came off microgynon about 10 days ago, ive just had my withdrawal bleed and im so hoping and praying things happen quickly!!! Know I shouldnt expect it so soon but we do get our hopes up. Heres hoping we can share good news together and prove its not always long. Sarah xx.

7. griff2b

griff2b Pregant with #1