Complete forum newbie - new to TTC ! Come say hi :)

blondiettc

Reaction score
Hi all <3 so I'm completely new to this, but was feeling like I wanted to connect with more lovely ladies who are in the same boat as me!

I'm 27 and my husband and I got married last year - I went off the pill 3 months ago. Am I the only goose who thought they would just wake up pregnant day 1 off the pill ??! :rofl::rofl:

Aaanyway, have been using the Ovia app and tracking as best as possible the past month- AF due 8th Feb... and man that two week wait is KILLING ME. Haha... but seriously

Would to hear from any ladies in the same (impatient) boat as me :hi:
Share your newbie stories with me xxx

Hi and welcome I'm in the tww too ttc baby no 6 (and last) first month of coming off pill too.
Good luck. X

Welcome to the forum. Nope you definitely are not the only one. It seems most women have that hope when coming off hbc. I sure hope you don't have to go too many more cycles before getting your BFP.

Hi ricschick - wow 6 ! A beautiful big family. Good luck in getting through your two week wait ;)

3 months TTC isnt so bad Im just being impatient! 8 days until AF due, Im determined not to test until that day... fingers crossed for a positive <3

Welcome!
I am ttc for number one and this is my first cycle using opk's and temping. So for the first time I am aware of my own body :)
Hopefully we both get some good baby dust soon...

Welcome! I'm going to be 27 in March and my DH and I have been TTC for #1 since August 2016. I came off BC a few months prior to us trying but had only been on it for a couple years! Like Bloblo ^ I also am doing temping and OPK's this month. I would recommend doing that sooner rather than later like myself!
Also YES. I thought the first time we BD without BC I'd be knocked up but apparently that's not how real-life works all the time (shocking really!) :shock: :dohh: :lol: