Cures for morning sickness

loeylo

1DD, 1 pup, WTT#2
Reaction score
I'm a teacher so I spend pretty much my whole day on front of a room of people who obviously I don't want to tell I'm pregnant. They are all aged 11-18 so might be able to work it out on their own.

There have been a few times that nausea has hit mid lesson. It hits really quickly and I need to cool down and sit still so I can avoid actually being sick. I have water at my desk so I sip that, but ideally I need to stop having to sit down as I claimed to have a bug last week, I doubt I can claim it again this week.

I eat at each break but the problem is the things I pack for through the day make me heave by the time I go to eat them and I want something else. This is ok at lunch as I can go get something else but in the shorter breaks I can't.

I think the omega 3 vitamin I am taking is part of the cause. I'm normally vegetarian but wanted a high dose omega 3, about 10 mins later I start having fishy burps. It's horrid!

I don't like ginger biscuits or tea either.

I find nothing helps long term as I ultimately develop an aversion to everything! First I found mints helped but now the thoughts of them makes me feel worse! Last week salted crackers with cheese helped until I kept burping them up. I keep having to switch foods. The one thing I know is if it tastes too strong e,g onions/ garlic etc I'm going to pay for hours to come! So stick with bland. Sipping 7up helps a lithe too.
Don't envy your position, hope it all works out for you :)

Sweet things completely repulse me right now. I tried mints but they have to be really strong and not at all sweet. Chewing gum sometimes helps too.

I might try crackers!

I've been finding very sour sweets helpful but I don't know if that might cross over on to the sweet aversion!