Demanding!

Kittenk

Pregnant, first trimester
Reaction score
Hi everyone! Hope you are all doing well. I've started to get 'morning sickness' and am finding it very demanding. I haven't thrown up, but I feel very nauseous. I don't want to move because it makes me feel worse, btu of course, I have to move to get something to eat to make me feel better. The trouble is, I don't actually get hungry anymore, just sick feeling. I work in a school and we've just had a 2 week break so I haven't had to deal with it at school, but we go back tomorrow and I have no idea how I'm gonna cope with this sickness at work. Any ideas?

I work in a school as well and my TAs are great I have a pack of digestives in the cupboard, sneak in and eat one when i feel grotty and I also have a supply of fruit which again I attack when I need. With a bottle of water on hand and that it gets me thru. You will find in the swing of things at work u wont have as much time to think about it as the kids kinda sweep u along. It is hard but try biccis xx

First day went ok. I threw up in the morning before I left home. Couldn't keep my breakfast down so that didn't help it to get better. Once I got to work I was ok though. The things that really work for me are not foods I would normally eat much of - bread, rice, heavy foods. I hope I don't pile on extra weight because of it!

Same here - a teacher, found refined carbs a godsend.

I just made it clear that I was going to eat in my lessons! Are you primary? Maybe the kids would find it more distracting though :(

We had OFSTED in recently and I decided that if I needed to eat while being observed, I would. I wasn't observed though, thank goodness.

My best classroom snack was a banana dipped in Nutella. I recommend it!

Hope you feel better soon - eat little and often and don't feel bad about eating the things that make you feel better.