• Welcome back! The Xenforo Cloud migration is now complete. Thank you for your patience! NOTE: please make sure to report any issues to our Technical Support forum and we'll review ASAP.

Do OPK's Actually work?

wanabamummy

cautiously preggas!
Reaction score
Hi Girls,

Question: do OPK's actually work? I have been using them for 2 months now.

Last month i got 2 lines 2 days in a row. i am not sure if they were darker than the test line or not really as the test line wasnt that great anytway.

This mnth i have been doing them and this week i have had ov pains and cervial fluid but still not positive opk.

I have started to temp this month. but have had a bad night one night and missed doing my temp. so i think i have made it all screwy as it now looks like my temp is now rising.

am very confused.......

hi, I used clear blue this month and it worked. According to fertility friend i was goign to ovulate on the 23. but on the 23 the opk kept showing negative. then on the 25 i got the ewcm and when i tested with clear blue it showed positive.

the doctor told me that ewcm and opk should always match together.

Keep testing 2x a day. hope this helps.

depends which ones ur using uknow, some cheapo ones arent strong enough for some pp to get a pos , bare with it and the temping u willget the hang of it x

i find they work for me very much so i always get a great pos its really unmissable for me BUT then my natural LH level b4 ov is very high in itself (this does not affect me in anywayTTC) so when i get a neg opk on a 20mlu its nearly pos anyways so when i get a true pos its very very dark this is why i then went upto 30mlu as i found it very confusing, now when there neg i get faint lines o the test part everyday 2 times a dy but then when ov comes around cd13 it goes nicely pos for me and always at that time im getting the EWCM and feeling more 'randy' in myself.