Don't know how I will get through today

sunshine114

Reaction score
Or this week... Sickness really kicking in now, still haven't really been sick but won't be long before I am. Am feeling totally exhausted, even thoughi spent the weekend on the sofa asleep. It's the last week of term, hopefully by the time I go back I might be over the worst of it, but don't know how I am going to cope with 29 excited children today, let alone teach them something useful!!

:flower:

You will get over this - I felt sick constantly all day long without actually ever being sick - from 6 to 13wks!!

I am a school teacher too- roll on this week-I finish up half-day next tuesday and thats me on maternity leave!!!

Hope you feel better soon!!

No real remedies to pass on because nothing really helped for me but just try and take it easy and if you need a day off, take it! You're entitled to it. Just take it day by day love. You've still got a long ways to go til the nausea eases up (mine still hasnt) but it really will fly by. And Christmas break is just around the corner as well, so just count the days down to that. ****hugs*****

Sorry to hear you're feeling really ill. I have been having all day nausea since 5.5 - 6 weeks and for me I started vomiting around 8 weeks. I also have extreme exhaustion and also with work being unhelpful, I have taken a week off work. Remember, if you are sick, you are sick and if you cant go to work, take some days off. If you felt like you do now and weren't pregnant, would you be going into work? Hang in there, it will all be worth it in the end :hugs:

sorry to hear you are feeling unwell.

I have had periods of nausea (have only been sick once) on & off but i have shear exhaustion to the point where i have actually said a few times now that i dont want to be pregnant anymore.