feeling like a bad mum

florence_

mum of one
Reaction score
I'll keep it brief I suppose I just want reassurance that I'm normal??

10 weeks pregnant and through ms colds tummy bugs and working night shifts I've felt suitably shit everyday so far. This pregnancy was planned and I'm over the moon but the way I feel I can't give my all to my 20 months old son and my husband. I'm a nurse and works heavy and I feel it a chore (usually I love my job) .

I don't remember feeling this crap last time I know our minds are good at helping us to forget but I feel like I need some pro plus a few cold and flu tablets and the strongest coffee going!! But of course I can't. I feel like my little boy just watches peppa pig over and over and I'm in bed by 9 secretly wishing I was at 7!! Anyone else feel this way... does it pass xx

I think its normal. My kids have been watching WAY more tv than is considered "healthy". Weve been eating way more convenience foods (think hot dogs, mac and cheese, frozen chicken fingers, ect - I do make sure I give them fruit and veggies with it though!) than Id like to admit. We havent had full drawers of clean clothes in weeks, instead we're getting them out of a laundry basket of clean clothes in the laundry room. My floors could stand to be washed, and my windows have an unnecessary amount of goop and grime fingerprints.