First Positive OPK this morning, wondering about BD'ing timing

wifey2013

Reaction score
Hi Ladies, this is my first time posting and I hope I'm doing it correctly.

My husband and I are TTC our first (he's 30 and I'm 28). I used an OPK this month and finally on CD15 I got a positive OPK, with very wet CM and very tender breasts and low back pain. We BD'd the past three days (and I've been lying on my back for 30 minutes afterward with a pillow propped under my bum - I may be overdoing it but we're excited :winkwink:), but what I'm wondering is how much longer we should be BD'ing for? If we do it today and the next 3 days have we covered all our ground? We're really hoping for a BFP at the end of this cycle and I'm stressing out a bit with timing.

Any help would be great. Thank you!

Hi Ladies, this is my first time posting and I hope I'm doing it correctly.

My husband and I are TTC our first (he's 30 and I'm 28). I used an OPK this month and finally on CD15 I got a positive OPK, with very wet CM and very tender breasts and low back pain. We BD'd the past three days (and I've been lying on my back for 30 minutes afterward with a pillow propped under my bum - I may be overdoing it but we're excited :winkwink:), but what I'm wondering is how much longer we should be BD'ing for? If we do it today and the next 3 days have we covered all our ground? We're really hoping for a BFP at the end of this cycle and I'm stressing out a bit with timing.

Any help would be great. Thank you!

Welcome to BnB!! :flower:

Well, it's all about timing of course! But even with bding during O time, it can take a few cycles before getting your bfp. I would definitely BD before getting a +OPK and after. Remember the sperms can live until 5 days inside of you.
It also depends on your hubby's sperm supply too. You might be good BDing every day or it might be better for every other day depending on if he has low or high supply. But I don't think you can know that unless he is tested for it.