First post! Possibly pregnant and totally confused

pocketz_baby

Reaction score
So this is my first time posting and it's going to be a long post. this situation has a loooong story lol. Don't have all the lingo down but please bear with me :blush:
Here's the deal; 6 years ago I found out i had multiple small cysts on both ovaries and four years ago I was told I had PCOS by obgyn and was put on a low dose birth control to help regulate my period ( I only had 2 that year). Over the next couple years in the women's clinic I went to I saw a different doctor every visit and the birth control dose was upped twice just to see if it would lighten the side effects I was having and each time the side effects got worse. Last time they upped it I decided I was done with bc altogether after 3 months (my body adjusted to each birth control the first month) because I was becoming more and more of a total MESS from it. That was last February 2014-ish and I had a period after stopping it...then didnt have a period for 10 months and it was very stressful for me. Primary doc was concerned and all lab tests looked fine: hormones, thyroid, blood pressure, EVERYTHING, so she sent me back to the womens clinic asking them to do a trans-vaginal ultrasound to see if maybe the cysts were causing issues or if something was physically preventing a period.. well obgyn didnt do crap. Literally did my yearly exam but had issues finding cervix and preached bc over and over but did finally gave me the option of taking progesterone pills 10 days every 3 months just so i'd have a period; it wouldnt regulate it or help me ovulate- said there was no possible way of knowing if I was still ovulating at all. ( I have continually kept up with cm etc for a year now- had ewcm every few months and it appeared to have a cycle although irregular) Did the progesterone and had an 8 day period starting Dec 24 - woohoo for Christmas/New Years pms lol! Here's where it gets interesting: