First-time BBT charter!

bdaysuitup

Reaction score
Hello forum!

I'm new to all of this, so sorry if I don't have all the terms right!

After a few months of trying I decided to step it up and record some temps. I have Fertility Friend, but not the VIP version. Since you all are such seasoned BBT chart readers, I wanted to post mine and get some feedback! I'm attaching a screenshot of what it looks like today.

Wondering a few things 1) is this triphasic? 2) would you say my ovulation date is around CD12? Because if so, today is day 18 after ovulation and I've heard elevated temp that long can be a good sign! Since it's my first month tracking temps, I just can't be sure what I'm seeing.

FF seems to think my ovulation date changed to just a few days ago, but that's impossible based on my cycle. In actuality I think it's detecting my second temp bump (hence I think it's triphasic). But I think detecting triphasic graph is a VIP feature, so I guess that's why.

Symptoms wise, I have a pretty serious back ache which is not normal for me at all, but I did do a couple hard workouts over the weekend. I also have some cramping which is in the realm of normal PMS for me. I'm super anxious for tomorrow, which will be CD31. Last month, I started my period on CD31 so I'm trying to stay sane until tomorrow!

Any thoughts?? Thank you!!

FullSizeRender.jpg

Can I just ask if you are temping orally or vaginally, and if you're temping at a consistent time before you get up etc

I would say it doesn't look triphasic at all. With triphasic charts there will literally be 2 plateaus and it's really easy to spot the difference. But it doesn't need to be triphasic for you to be pregnant so I wouldn't worry about that too much. It just matters that your temps stay high post-ovulation.