First time OPK user

Angel022605

5K fun
Reaction score
This is my first time using OPK. I chose not to temp due to crazy work schedule and chose to use OPK. Plus temping stressed me out. I need any and all advice please. My main concerns are: do you need to hold your urine to test? Does it matter what time of day you test? Is it better to test multiple times a day or just once a day or every other day? Does what you drink affect or dilute your hormones(I drink a lot of sweet tea and water)? Do I start testing as soon as AF is gone or do I wait a few days until I get closer to my fertile period? I will greatly appreciate any and all advice with this. :)

Hi

Im new to these myself and it's hard getting answers out of people in the opk section from my experience
But
I do know that I don't hold my pee, it's always the second pee of he day but the net recommends between 10&12 first opk and between 8&10 for second

This is what I am doing arm till I understand where I'm at in my cycle

I thought I was 9dpo but turns out I may just be ov today ! And had a sharp pain which could have been egg release!

My opk are getting stronger , started last week to take them and I have never had a blank one yet, but today they are gradually getting darker so I'm hoping tonight's is the strongest I have seen!
The result for it to be positive has to be equal or stronger than the control line

Any other and it's classed as a negative

Hope this helps some x