Fitting exercise into your day

Bec L

Proud mum to 2 girls/1boy
Reaction score
I'm new to this section of B&B but would love to lose some weight. Haven't read through any posts yet, but wondered when you find time to exercise?

I used to love the gym, esp spin classes and found I was still pretty much eating what I liked but not piling the pounds on. Stopped exercising much when pg with Florrie as was so worried about another prem birth.

With 2 little ones I just don't have time for the gym, and walking everywhere with the pram doesn't seem to be helping :( Any tips or advice ladies? :flower:

I try to fit in a DVD while dinner's cooking as my DH is usually around to keep an eye on Jay. If I put noddy or Postman Pat or something on the TV Jay's happy (most of the time) to sit and chill for 20 minutes so I can try and exercise in peace. Otherwise he just tries to join in which is funny but hard for me to exercise properly and he tends to climb on me when I'm doing sit ups :haha:

I can never exercise in the evening as by the time Jay is in bed I'm so shattered I just want to chill out.

It's a bit different for me as I haven't got a baby in the house though!!

xx

Walking does help even if you dont see the benefit from it, you wont loose weight as quick compared to sessions as gym but does really help tone you down.
Ive got 2 kids, managed fine when second was younger but now shes at awkward age i need watch her 24/7.
I get out walk as much as possible, obvs just running around after kids can burn a sweat, i have do my exercise on kinect when they go to bed, hoping star gym some point this year so grandparents going have them on sunday morning.