Found out today that I'm not ovulating

caz_hills

Reaction score
Hi ladies,
So our son is three next week and we have been Ttc for eight months now actively. Not long I know. We conceived after four months with our son so assumed we would be ok. I've been doing ovulation tests for the last three months and had a positive month one, wasn't sure month two and didn't test properly this month. We went to the dr as it wasn't happening and she said it's very early but suggested blood tests. So I did that last week at day 25 - my cycle is usually 32 days and the results came back and I wasn't ovulating.

I'm not sure what to think. I had a feeling something wasn't right. I'm trying to think, oh it's just this month or maybe we didn't test at the right time but how accurate are these things? I've made a dr appointment for Wednesday to see if she can explain what we need to do. Do we do another blood test next month? Did I test at the wrong time - I was told 7 days before AF due and it was six.

I know it's early days, eight months isn't long, but it feels so sad.

Any advice would be welcome x

Hi ladies,
So our son is three next week and we have been Ttc for eight months now actively. Not long I know. We conceived after four months with our son so assumed we would be ok. I've been doing ovulation tests for the last three months and had a positive month one, wasn't sure month two and didn't test properly this month. We went to the dr as it wasn't happening and she said it's very early but suggested blood tests. So I did that last week at day 25 - my cycle is usually 32 days and the results came back and I wasn't ovulating.