Freaking out! BFP at 7dpo??!

jbeard502

Reaction score
Ok, ladies. I used opk's this cycle and I used clomid this cycle. I got positive opk's last Friday and Saturday, which means I O'd last Saturday or Sunday. Today, which should be 6 or 7dpo I poas and there it is, a faint but clear BFP. Now I'm panicked about multiples or something. How could I get a BFP so early? Could it be a false positive? It was on a FRER 6 days sooner test.

Is it a clear bfp? With pink? Frer has "indents" that I used to confuse with a bfp :-\. It IS possible to get a bfp at 7dpo, I did with my son & it was a clear thin pink line. Can u post a pic? If it is ur true bfp, it could be a sign that ur having a boy. Levels can rise faster in boys. If u can post a pic, id love to examine it! I have LOTS of experience with frer (TOO much experience!) lol. Good luck and FX for u!! Its def def possible! I'm living proof :)

https://i1309.photobucket.com/albums/s636/jennis502/Mobile%20Uploads/2014-05/944732B3-1B1F-423B-B941-D723205B064F_zpssb0uzkgv.jpg

Looks positive to me! Congrats!

I had a line could have been around 7dpo if dating scan was correct, (may have been later by a day or two but I didn't OPK) it looked just like that on a FRER, it was a singleton boy!

I had a line could have been around 7dpo if dating scan was correct, (may have been later by a day or two but I didn't OPK) it looked just like that on a FRER, it was a singleton boy!

Wow! I'm just shocked! Ladies, I guess that means an early BFP is rare but possible! Symptoms leading to BFP for me were a pressure in my lower stomach, temps over 99 in the evening, and very mild nausea. I had no sore BBs which I normally always have before AF.

Congrats! Definitley... BFP! Maybe you O'd right when you got a +OPK. I've had 8dpo BFP's before! :)