Frustrated & Confused TTC Baby1 O & AF ?'s SOS

TTCBabyat35

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

This is my first time here so I hope I don't sound clueless (or insane). I just started tracking my ovulation and I'm a bit confused. I typically have a 27-30 day cycle that on average is the typical 28 days on the nose. On the rare occasion it is off, it has never been less than 27 or more than 30 days.

I just registered with Fertility Friend and began using their calendar. I got AF last on May 15th. Most online calculators had predicted my fertile days to be May 26th through 31st with OD on the 28th.

As predicted, I started to get EWCM on the 26th but the OPK said low fertility. On the 27th, had increasing EWCM. We BD'd on the 27th and both times we used preseed to protect the sperm and help them on their way. The next day it also said low fertility but we still BD'd because of the CM and at 9pm I suddenly got a blinking smiley face, after we DTD.

Unfortunately I got sick and my partner had to go away so there was no more BD'ing after that. I kept using the OPK (Clearblue Advanced Digital) thinking I'd get 2 blinking smiley faces and 2 solids. But I tested twice every day and got FOUR frustrating days of blinking smiles until 9pm on June 1st (CD 18 at 7pm) when I finally got the solid smiley face.

By that time, my EWCM had dried up - which is the first issue bothering me.

1) Why would EWCM dry up the day it said I was officially ovulating? Is that bad? Can you still get pregnant without it?

Next, FF has predicted my next period date to be on CD33... but I've never had to wait so long for AF (ever, ever). I anticipate (based on knowing my own body and feeling super emotional right now) that AF will arrive this weekend, about 5 days earlier than predicted by FF.