Goofiest things you've cried over thanks to pregnancy hormones?

KahluaCupcake

Achievement Unlocked: PG
Reaction score
Last night we had a little date night....we went out to see a movie (Puss in Boots in IMAX! ;) ), and we went to go to dinner afterwards. Silly me let myself be hungry to the point of a rumbling stomach, and so the nausea took over. I got upset with myself for forgetting, and munched on some saltines in the car. By the time we got to the restaurant, I was feeling better, but my appetite was just not there. I started looking through the menu....and nothing looked good. I love steak, but just the pictures were making my stomach turn.

And I started to cry. Full-out, tears dripping off my face, can't speak crying. Because I feel like I can't enjoy food anymore.
*shakes head*
What's the silliest thing you've cried over, that you know has to do with pregnancy hormones?

Right before my bfp, I tried imitation meat that DH had put taco flavoring on. I'm new to the imitation meat and had it in chili and spaghetti sauce without issues.

I cried because I hated it and because he was so good about offering to go out to get me something else. I felt bad because the taste was so awful (pregnant or not, it was GROSS) and he started chuckling at me and rubbed my back and that just made me cry harder.