Having a show?

GUBBYBUMP

Pregnant - 3rd Trimester
Reaction score
Hey all, i think i had my show this morning but not sure..... it was mainly brown and "raw egg white" like stringy mucus - appreciate your thoughts for a nervous first time mummy xx

I am not sure hun as i have never lost my plug. But it does sound like what other people describe. So i would say it was your plug. Hope things get moving for you soon.

xx

thank you for replying, lets hope it is have everything crossed! take care and hope all goes well for you too x

I cant help as ATM im only TTC but didnt want to read and run - just wondering how long do you have left until your due date?

Sarah :hug:

that's ok - i am due 1 Nov so exactly 3 weeks today! :hug:

Congratulations - do you know if its a boy or a girl?

I see your new and dont have any tickers or blinkies yet.

Yes i am new to all this! We are having a little girl, it's going to be so lovely to have someone in the future to do all those good girly things with! x

Yes i agree! Hope things get moving along for you soon!

Loosing your plug and having a show are different.

People can lose the whoel plug or pieces of it weeks before labout. And a show is what happens right before labour and blood streaked.

People can lose the whoel plug or pieces of it weeks before labout. And a show is what happens right before labour and blood streaked.

Oh, I thought a show was the plug coming away too...just didn't think a show necessarily meant labour was definately going to start there and then?

Nope... people can lose their plug weeks before, and they can lose bits of their plug, and it can also reseal itself...

A bloody show means labour is going to start soon (within days).

yay another nov 1st-er!! i'm havin a girl too!! when i lost my plug it was like someone snotted up there and it was comin out. you know like when you have a really bad cold. does sound like your plug tho!! i thought a plug and a show was the same thing aswell!