Hayfever - Nasal Spray - Help Please!

Frustrated

Reaction score
Hi Ladies

Can someone please help as I am seriously suffering. Does anyone know of a safe nasal spray to use whilst pregnant? Pharmacists I have spoken to are not being very helpful and the doc says I should try and get through without it but I am constantly sneezing/scrating my eyes. :cry:

I know antihistamine tablets arent advisable but heard that nasal sprays are safer.

Please help!!!

Yes, I use Pirinase and it is BRILLIANT I can't recommend it enough, I am normally a total mess this time of year and all I have now is a very slight sniff. It builds up though so stick with it for about a week before you will get the full benefit.
My doctor said it is safe and I've been using it for about 2 months now. Most pharmacies just give it to me but I did get one that said I needed a note from the doctor because it says on the bottle not to take in Pregnancy without consulting doctor.

my chemist wouldnt sell me anything and the GP i saw said the same so i attended the emergency walk in clinic and just said the pain is now unbearable and basically didnt move till soemthing was sorted as i really was in that much pain i couldnt see or breath properly i was having asthma attacks and everything :-/
the doctor gave me a nasal spray called flixonase aqueous and also some eye drops for my eyes called opticrom allergy eye drops he also gave me a salomol inhalor to ease breathing. You cant buy the nasal spray or inhalor over the counter but you can buy the eye drops. All are 100% safe during pregnancy according to the doc i saw xx

my chemist wouldnt sell me anything and the GP i saw said the same so i attended the emergency walk in clinic and just said the pain is now unbearable and basically didnt move till soemthing was sorted as i really was in that much pain i couldnt see or breath properly i was having asthma attacks and everything :-/