Heavy bleeding no cramping

Joannacheeka

Reaction score
Ughh totally distressed... Started bleeding last night and went to bed... woke up with an entire pad filled with blood containing some blood clots.

Bleeding has calmed down a lot... almost as if I'm having my period.

Friday my hCG results were at 366... which is about 4 weeks and a couple days...
I got back in on Monday to see if the hCG levels have increased, decreased, or stayed the same.

This morning I had one sharp pain... but nothing after that.

Anybody have words of advice? Words of wisdom? Experience with a similar issue?

Please and thank you!

This was my first post... Didn't get a lot of feedback.

Hello all. My name Is Joanna and I'm 24 years old. Im a full time student and employee... I recently found out I was pregnant and... feeling a little confused about the issue considering my boyfriend had just dumped me. Ha!
Anyways, after telling him and coming to the decision I would keep the baby, complications began.

We had sex, and afterwards I started bleeding... not a lot of blood, but of course as a newly to this I was terrified. There was no cramping at the time, and the blood flow was extremely light. To give you an estimation... it would have filled up half of a "light tampon."

After the bleeding subdued, brown, old blood was there. I immediately set a Dr's apt.

The doctor gave my an examination and told me everything looked ok but that this would be considered a "threatened miscarriage." He also took my blood, and had me do a sonogram.

The sonogram showed nothing, as I'm only probably about four weeks. And of course that frightened me...
The woman also did a vaginal sonogram (not sure what you call those.) This, as well, showed nothing.

My blood test results came back today and they said my hormone level was 366... I looked this up and that looks normal for about four weeks...
Ill have to go in again on monday to get another blood test so we can see if the levels have changed.