Hey Guys!

AlexanderLG

Jonathan and me.
Reaction score
hey everyone, I'm new to this. I'm not a mum to be (or am I) or a mum but I need some advice about a few problems I have. It's most likely nothing but a friend told me that this site is really good for people needing help with regards to pregnancy. But first, let me introduce myself, I'm known as Alexander (I'm a girl) and currently a student attending High School. I love sushi and playing RuneScape lol, and I'm currently working towards a scholarship in art history.
But I'm here with a few problems. My period came a week early around the 28th of August. I was on the pill but missed about 8 in a row. Since its currently October the 7th and still no period I have some natural concerns. Yesterday I had a light spot of blood when I went toilet and since then nothing. Can anyone help me out? It would be much appreciated and I'm sure it's nothing BUT you cant be too careful.
Thanks to all the mummies, daddies and parents to be!

Welcome! I can't give you any help on the subject, but just wanted to say hello! :)

I'm sorry I can't help either. But welcome anyways and good luck!

Welcome, I'd pop along to the doctors / or do a pregnancy test, that way you can rule out whether you are pregnant or not.

Welcome to BnB :hi:

Missing several pills can do all sorts of things to your cycle - you'll usually have a period when you stop taking your pills for a week (or take your week of placebo pills) as the levels of the hormones decrease in your body. If you missed 8 pills, the hormone levels would have decreased and may have been the reason for your early period. What did you do after the pills you missed? Did you just go onto the next pack or carry on taking those ones? If you didn't just start the next pack it could have messed up your cycles, as you wouldn't have had 3 weeks of pills since your last period (if that makes sense?)

Have you thought about another form of birth control if you keep missing pills? x