Hi Everyone! A little Help...

Ash2287

Reaction score
Hi Everyone!

I'm new to this website and these message boards and was just looking for any advice/tips/encouragement about trying to conceive baby #1. I know most of the lingo by now, but I'm still new to this whole experience. My husband and I are still in the early stages of trying, but I tend to get discouraged when it doesn't happen (just like any normal human being.):cry:

My husband and I have only been trying for a few months, so I know it's WAY too early to be worried that anything is wrong. Were both young, I'm 26 and my husband is 27 almost 28. So I know it will happen when it's meant to. My question is what has worked for all of you when ttc your first child? Is BDing every other day the best? every day? Also, around the time of ovulation, what worked best for all of you to get pregnant? I'm starting to think that me and the hubby are missing our window of opportunity, or that I'm still not back to normal after going off the pill. (Went off the pill on July 1st of this year.) Also, did you lay down after sex, or did you do anything in particular after the deed to seal the deal? I always lay still with my feet up for at least 30 mins.

Thanks in advance for any advice you can give me!
:winkwink:

When ttc my first we dtd every other day all month long! I didn't really know about ovulation then just figured if we do it every other day we can't miss it. However now thoughts are (if sperm count is fine) to do it every day during your fertile time xx I hope this helps lots of love, luck and baby dust for you :flower: xxxxxx

I agree with pp. I dtd for about 6 days before o day with all 3 of my previous pregnancies. As long as his little guys are ok I don't see a reason to not go at it every day :) GL :dust: